ACSO and ABI logos
Posted on 05.05.2020

Parties who endorse the ACSO/ABI Statement of Intent

The Association of Consumer Support Organisations (ACSO) and the Association of British Insurers (ABI) are delighted to announce that the following organisations have endorsed the principles outlined in the Statement of Intent.

Please note, this list is updated on an ongoing basis.

Claimant law firms

Law firm Escalation point and email address Contact number
1st Central Law robert.sproston@1stcentrallaw.com -
Admiral Law hpinches@admirallaw.co.uk -
Bike Assist Legal steve.williams@bikeassist.co.uk 0178 4682 680
BMA Law*** philip.dicken@new-law.co.uk 0794 1111 931
Carole Nash Legal Services*** philip.dicken@new-law.co.uk 0794 1111 931
DAS Law sbrownclaims@daslaw.co.uk 0776 9650 446
DLG Legal Services stuart.tait@dlglegalservices.co.uk 0783 3241 411
Express Solicitors richard.lowery@expresssolicitors.co.uk 0161 9476 981
Fletchers Solicitors adriandenson@fs.co.uk 0170 4515 521
FMG Legal*** philip.dicken@new-law.co.uk 0794 1111 931
Harper Macleod* elizabeth.mitchell@harpermacleod.co.uk 0799 0517 723
HCC Solicitors  rob.myer@hccsolicitors.com -
Hilary Meredith Solicitors dianne.yates@hmsolicitors.co.uk 0779 2000 084
Hudgell Solicitors jw@hugellsolicitors.co.uk 0148 2235 039
Jigsaw Law donna.jones@jigsawlaw.co.uk 0151 5417 665
Leigh Day abradley@leighday.co.uk 0161 3933 537
Lyons Davidson protocol@lyonsdavidson.co.uk -
Michael W Halsall Solicitors nial.burke@halsalls.com 0194 2402 412
Minster Law stuart.hanley@minsterlaw.co.uk 0778 8293 341
National Accident Law natalie.maxwell@national-accident-law.co.uk 0153 6295 942
New Law Legal Limited*** philip.dicken@new-law.co.uk 0794 1111 931
O'Reilly Stewart** stuartgilmore@oreillystewart.com 0289 0321 000
RCN Law*** philip.dicken@new-law.co.uk 0794 1111 931
Simpson Millar  lee.anderson@simpsonmillar.co.uk -
Slater and Gordon helen.goodfellow@slatergordonsolutions.co.uk 0131 7184 155
Stephensons Solicitors LLP kas@stephensons.co.uk 0194 2774 001
0790 8621 191
Thorneycrofts markbelfield@thorneycrofts.co.uk 01625 506 621
07495 271 014
True Solicitors office@true.co.uk 0344 8547 000
Your Law*** philip.dicken@new-law.co.uk 0794 1111 931

Medical agencies

Name of medical agency Escalation point and email address Contact number
Medical Legal Appointments Limited michael.shallcross@mla-ltd.co.uk 0151 2391 641
Mobile Doctors Limited info@mobiledoctors.co.uk 0344 5671 111
Ontime Reports Ltd rebecca.stevens@ontimereports.co.uk 0161 9475 070
Premex Services Limited martin.wynn-jones@premex.com 0781 3147 203
Premier Medical Group barry.gray@premiermedical.co.uk 0779 5230 676
Speed Medical Examination Services caroline.arrowsmith@speedmedical.com 0787 2377 289
Target Medical Solutions rebecca.reid@targetmedical.co.uk

0169 5734 822

0770 2545 649

UK Independent Medical Services Ltd brianc@ukindmed.com 0770 1398 350

Rehabilitation agencies

Name of rehabilitation agency Escalation point and email address Contact number
3D Rehab peter.sleigh@3drehab.co.uk 0120 4478 401
0791 2781 151
Ascenti jbooth@ascenti.co.uk 0132 9245 223
Innovate Healthcare alexandra.pugh@innovatehmg.co.uk 0161 4805 512
0758 4287 655
Overland Health info@overland-health.co.uk
Physio-Link barry.gray@premiermedical.co.uk 0779 5230 676
Speed Medical Examination Services caroline.arrowsmith@speedmedical.com 0787 2377 289

 

Download a copy of this list

 

*As a Scottish law firm, Harper Macleod endorse the principles outlined within the Statement of Intent as far as they correspond to Scottish Law. Scotland falls outside of the scope of the Claims Portal and MedCo, thereby meaning the fixed fee is not applicable.

**Whilst the provisions above do not apply in Northern Ireland, in that jurisdiction our member firm O’Reilly Stewart Solicitors leads the effort to adopt a similar pragmatic and sensible approach to resolve cases. Much like England and Wales this includes remote video medical assessments and physiotherapy to assist the injured party. O’Reilly Stewart are also conducting all cases electronically, both in respect of email communications during the case and by use of BACS payments at the conclusion of the matter.

***Parties agree to adhere to the principles outlined in the original Statement of Intent, drawn up on 27th April 2020. As such, the claimant party agrees to extend the negotiation period by 5 working days where the defendant party submits a written request to do so prior to the expiry of the usual Portal negotiation period and provides a legitimate reason seeking the extension which is directly related to the COVID-19 crisis. In comparison, the updated Statement of Intent, above, allows for an extension to the negotiation period of 10 working days.